www.ambrosefoundationinc.org
A 501c3 Non-Profit Corporation
AFI is all about community service and supporting our youth. One of the ways Ambrose Foundation, Inc serves community is through raising funds that assist local charities that focus on the needs of children. The charity must apply for funding during the open application process. An organization may also be nominated by an AFI  board member. Once  selected, AFI will, interview the founders and other key members of the non-profit organization.   When applicable, AFI will visit the organization to observe their program in action.
AFI not only raises funds to donate to the organization, but also builds relationships which enables AFI to introduce others in the community to the selected charity and its' cause; creating a family of friends. Planning the tournament takes approximately 4 months. AFI Board and committee members usually give one to two hours a week of their time. AFI manages all the necessary tasks associated with the event. Some of the tasks required to organize and successfully execute the project includes securing the golf course, aggressively seeking sponsors, advertising, developing marketing materials, recruiting tournament volunteers, player registration, selecting a caterer, securing prizes for giveaways, set up and clean up.
The AFI team works diligently to ensure the tournament is not only successful, but a representation of our AFI guiding pri
nciples: SUPPORT YOUTH DEVELOPMENT, DEMONSTRATE LOVE FOR COMMUNITY, FOCUS ON TEAMWORK and PROMOTE SERVICE AND VOLUNTEERISM.
Name Board of Directors Email
Rudy  Winn President rudy.winn@ambrosefoundationinc.org
Dr. Sharon Wheeler Vice-President sharon.wheeler@ambrosefoundationinc.org
Eric Dowley Secretary eric.dowley@ambrosefoundationinc.org
Shirley Ware Assistant Secretary shirley.ware@ambrosefoundationinc.org
Freddie Lowe Treasurer freddie.lowe@ambrosefoundationinc.org
John Jordan Assistant Treasurer john.jordan@ambrosefoundationinc.org
Kevin Poythress Director of Marketing kevin.poythress@ambrosefoundationinc.org
Tony Blevins Director of Corporate Relations tony.blevins@ambrosefoundationinc.org
Dr. Larry Nettles Director of Communications larry.nettles@ambrosefoundationinc.org
OUR GUIDING PRINCIPLES
What We Do?
Who We Are?
SUPPORT  YOUTH  DEVELOPMENT
DEMONSTRATE LOVE FOR COMMUNITY
FOCUS ON TEAMWORK
PROMOTE SERVICE AND VOLUNTEERISM
Serving Our Community Utilizing Golf and Special Events
connect with us